Why I Can’t Move On

Hindi talaga madali ang magmove on!

These I Wrote For You

Dear Marah,

I just can’t endure your company, at least not yet,” this is the last thing you ever said before I decided to finally walk back. I was utterly devastated that I realized moving forward would only kill me, so I walked back.

And now that I’m far enough to see you again, full-frame, I realized some things have changed. And these, I would want you to know.

In this letter are the emotions our situation have concocted for me, brewed for years. Here are the moments of enlightenment, together with the long and dragging times of benightedness. I’m sharing these to you, like I used to, to tell you the whole reason why I cannot move on. And the truth is, it’s because I loved you so damn much.

It took me several months of keeping myself from saying “don’t worry, I probably won’t be…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

